Dear Art, thank you!

2018 has been a rollercoaster for me.

Today as I sit down & look back at 2018, I believe what kept me together in between all the chaos is art. 

From losing friends who meant the world to taking abrupt decisions that didn’t turn out as expected; I have learned to stand by myself.

As someone who gets emotional at little things & yet doesn’t openly share their feelings- it gets tough to make it through the rough times. And that is when Prateek Kuhad’s Cold/Mess clears your mess, Rega Jha’s Insta stories make wandering alone better, Deepak Ramola’s poetry makes you believe that words matter and The Filmyowl’s doodles turn out to be the best therapy possible.

I look for art everywhere. I believe that’s what keeps me sane. I believe poetry, stories, and music is all you need to join back those pieces; to move ahead.

Screenshot 2018-12-19 at 6.51.51 PM

In times when I don’t know what’s next- what helps is a Banoffee from Theobroma or sitting with my diary & a coffee at Starbucks or the fairy lights in my room or a stroll around Connaught Place. Me time makes me happy. Discovering new cafes, coming across new artists & discussing art with my favorites makes me happy.

I have realized whatever happens, happens. But to get through that ‘whatever’, all you need is some art. For me, art is in the words that inspire. For you, maybe it’s in the wall art hanging up at the last cafe you visited. Look around, there’s art everywhere.

Art that screams ‘it’s gonna get better’.

Here’s looking at you 2019, please be prettier!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. This was so beautiful to read. I’m so happy you had art to help you through this tough year. I feel the exact same way about my blog ❤️☺️ it has helped me find the uttermost happiness in these last few months and I’m so grateful for it. Thank you so much for sharing this!

    Like

Leave a comment